Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

1996 1FZ-FE price?

Landlover

Country Flag
australia
Hi Gurus , Hope someone can advise me here as i am new to this 80 series

Have seen few 80 series last week with 7K marks and got dual fuel * petrol and gas) . not sure which one should pick ?

1) 1996 - 80 series with 340000 km on clock , a very old man used it for more than 15 years . Has rebuild the engine 20000 km ago . Look like factory stock as no aftermarket items found on the car ( no lift , no snorkeler , no dual battery , no radio , no mud Tyre ) . Comes with RWC . No service history but full receipt for engine rebuilt and timing change replace . Owner said he service every 6oook

2) 1996 - 80 series with 335000km on clock . This owner keep this car for last 20 year and rebuild the engine 20000 km . It have dual battery , radio . Asking 7.5k with RWC. It has service history

please advise . thanks

Both sound pretty decent if the engine rebuilds are genuine. What's the state of the trannies in both? Auto or manual and if auto, ever rebuilt, and if manual, how are the synchros?

Both sound pretty decent if the engine rebuilds are genuine. What's the state of the trannies in both? Auto or manual and if auto, ever rebuilt, and if manual, how are the synchros?

Both are autos . the first one with 340k i have seen the engine rebuild receipts and valve clearance data sheet. But there is a rubbing noise form the engine side. Had a check with my friend ( mechanic) he said it might be form the belt as it is too tight .

The 2nd one , i have not seen the receipt but he said he got to search for it . but i have seen the service history .

Assuming it is a belt that's tight, if there already is a rubbing noise it could be too late and need work to an accessory bearing. Not a showstopper, but will require attention soon.