Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Big tyres

ZYE1382

Country Flag
uk
Hello fellow Landcruiser enthusiasts
I am new to the scene and wanted to know if anybody knew what is the biggest size of tyres and rims i could get away with on stock equipment ?

Also the possibility of a 2" Lift and what size of tyre and alloys that will allow me to fit

ideally i would like to use all terrain tyres off/road and road use.

Many thanks in advance

Much debate on this subject if you search the forum . 2" lift and 285/75 R16 on -30ish offset rims is the simple answer , but then you will have to trim inside the wheel arch with a grinder and remove mudflaps .

A body lift added to the 2" suspension lift makes a difference to
1636738791796.png

Last edited:
shayne what set up do you have on your prado ?
and if didnt want to that high would i still need the size you recommended

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
285/75 were the first tyres i bought then i made the truck fit them .

The smaller one above is the mrs car and it runs 285's now with only a 2" suspension lift . Must be a pic o the forum somewhere but i can't find it .

I think 265/70 on landcruiser 80 alloy rims is the subtle choice and it looks like it should have come from the factory new looking that way , Andy should be able to confirm ?

Morning Shayne

do you know if this tyre size will look good on the landcruiser swb 245/70c17
A guy from FB is selling them ?

That is a size I have never heard of on a 90 so its unlikely i will find pics .

I would strongly advise you find a truck you like the look of to copy because we can usually work out from a pic whats involved .

If your budget has you trawling for used stuff standard 80 series wheels and tyres should bolt right on .