Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Fresh on the forum

MFI9

Country Flag
sweden
Dear all,

I'm a 48 year not so old vintage aviation enthusiast and pilot living in the south of Sweden.
Yesterday I bought my first Toyota LC HZJ-70 2000.
Have owned a Mitsu L200 in the past, I hope that will be forgiven by the forum :icon-biggrin:

My name is Martin Forsberg from Lund and so fare (24h) there is no mods done to the LC, but there will be in the future for sure.
Plan is to use it for traveling in northern Scandinavia and some 4-wheeling.

During early -90 I competed in circuit racing in a Mazda Rx-7 and I'm also the founder of the Swedish rotary engine (Wankel) organisation, so I have some knowledge when it comes to cars and building/modifying.
When it comes to 4-wheeling, I have limited experience as I have until now always stayed on the pawed part of the world :icon-smile:

During transport (driving) my LC home yesterday I meth a guy in a Land Rover, he flashed he's headlight and waved, I think this 4-wheeling community has showed it self from the best side so fare. Hope to be able to contribute in the future on this forum also.

Cheers
Martin

Welcome Martin. Lok forward to seeing pics of the truck and what you do plan to do.

Welcome Martin - a Cruiser just in time for winter :)

Well, won't be driving the LC during winter. It will however most possible lose the roof for some space increasing work. So this winter will be filled with installation of a gas stove and fridge. Bed and cupboard plus water tank and an extra 70-100 liter diesel. It only have 165000 km on the odo so mechanical it's in good shape. Need a brake job though.

Br
Martin

Sounds you have good country side back there in Scandinavia. Glad you joined us here, welcome!

I've missed this thread somehow, welcome to the forum Martin and your newly-wed LC HZJ-70. Such a young bride (2000) for a not so young 48 year old :lol: