Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Genuine Toyota Parts

Dances with Chimps

Country Flag
uk
Hello everyone, my name is Carl, I have just joined the forum after meeting some of you at this years 4 x 4 show in Stratford. Thanks to those who gave me invaluable advice about my new purchase (Import 1993 Toyota Landcruiser 4.2 TD) and directed me to this website.

My query is where do I source genuine Toyota parts for this age of vehicle. Ive checked online for things like radiator cap, door seals and thermostat but can only find after market parts. I could source from breakers but as I have a problem with over heating at the moment I wanted to spend some money on genuine parts as I expect to be taking this through Africa in the future, any advice gratefully received!!

Hi Carl and welcome.
Look up Amayama.com. Other members have used Partsouq (but I have no experience of them) who send out genuine parts from Japan and Saudi respectively.

There is also Simon Holton who supplies from a UK Toyota dealership with a club discount.

Thanks StarCruiser for the info. As the engine is the same as the UK model, would it be possible to use UK spec parts so that they could be ordered domestically? If so, who would be best to contact in the UK to source parts?
Many thanks again, Carl

Hi fella, good to meet you. Nice looking 80. As said really, I wouldn't worry about it being an import. An 80 is an 80 pretty much.

Some parts from Milner are very good too. We'll steer you off the ones we don't like.

Chris

Hi fella, good to meet you. Nice looking 80. As said really, I wouldn't worry about it being an import. An 80 is an 80 pretty much.

Some parts from Milner are very good too. We'll steer you off the ones we don't like.

Chris