Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Hello Everyone

Cruiserdude

Country Flag
great_britain
IMG_1827.PNG
Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie and the proud owner of an 80 Series beast! It's a 1995 with the 1HDT 12v engine which has covered 163k. It's in reasonable shape, pretty standard for now but with some plans to add various things along the way. I bought it in April this year and plan to keep it indefinetly. I'ts my daily driver, which is a tad expensive on fuel so looking at possibly making biodiesel ir using veggie oil if I can get assurances that it will accept it.

I'm based in Aberdeenshire, Scotland, which might not be on most people's radar cos its so far north - let me tell you, it feels a long way from anywhere! Any of you guys up this way?

I plan to keep the beast as a road going vehicle but would like to add some of the very cool looking offroad features which I've seen around and hope to do some overland adventures as I love the outdoors.

Look forward to chatting to some of you guys and generally reading and hearing about your rigs and adventures. Any meet ups would also be great

Cheers,
Mark

Ps. I know I like pics, so added a few of my rig.
IMG_1827.PNG
IMG_1831.JPG

Hey Mark, that’s a lovely looking 80 you have there, welcome aboard!

It’s so “stock” looking, it’s almost a shame to bolt anything to it!

Very nice indeed, enjoy. :thumbup:

Hi Mark, welcome to the madhouse which is the best LC forum about.
Well that answers one question,who bought Ash's 80.

https://www.landcruiserclub.net/community/threads/95-80-series-for-sale.147657/

I put it on the forum a while back as he is local to me and been round a few times, nice truck in great condition.
Did you buy it off Ash? or had it changed hands inbetween?
If you did you certainly had a long drive. I did Aberdeen and back, towing. 800 mile round trip in 17 hours with a 1 1/2 hour turn round.

Last edited:
Hi Guys,