Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Hello

Pbgbottle

Country Flag
canada
hey just wanted to say Hi
I'm Jake from Vancouver Canada
My vehicle is registered as a 1978 BJ40. But sad to say it is a mix of years and running a small block Chev 350 cid. Engine
Plans are to keep it forever.

Cheers.

Nothing sad about that I wouldn't wonder!

Welcome to the forum Jake, Tony will soon be along, he loves 40 in any shape or form :lol::lol:

Welcome Jake.

40s are for keeps!

Did you restore/build it yourself?

We went 4 wheeling in the Rockies when visiting our son in Alberta and very spectacular they are too.

Regards,

Alberta. Cool. Right next door. Sort of. Lol
Yes I built it myself. Ive been playing with these things now for 20-25 years.
The hobby has been slowing down for me the last few years as kids have taken over my time. They love the 40 also my youngest daughter 13yrs has also called dibs on the cruiser, so it will never be sold. :icon-biggrin:
Cheers

Hi Jake,

In Canadian terms Alberta is right next door! It is a big country. We also have a cousin who lives in Nanaimo, which is somewhat nearer to you.
Noticed the I8mud sticker on your truck, do you have a build up thread on there? Although ours was not a body-off rebuild we do have a thread on here - Evolution of our 40 - which you may find interesting as every build is different.
I have a buddy in Chicago who is looking for a Catalytic Converter for his 40 series with a 2F. I don't know if Canadian 2Fs were fitted with them but if so do you know where he could acquire one. We have been searching for sometime without success, plenty of aftermarket ones and Mr T's emporiums don't stock them these days.
Your youngest daughter obviously has great taste!

Regards,

Welcome. :thumbup:

Just seen some of your 40 pics (here) - that looks like it was fun. Any more? :)

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them