Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Hi all, I would like to buy a Landcruiser, not sure where to start.

Jeremypaul

Country Flag
great_britain
I am new to Landcruisers, I have always liked the Amazon.
What could I expect to own for £11000 or do I need a bigger budget ?
I have looked at ebay alot and I have no idea if these are a good deal or not, I have a car to part exchange so ideally I would like to deal with a reputable dealer.
I would like to have a roof tent for camping at some point.
Any help would be great.

Hello & welcome to the forum .You're in the right place to ask for advice & have started out with an important criteria - the budget.For me the next thing to consider is what you want your Landcruiser to do .Daily driver ? off roading ? or just something that's a second/third car for weekend trips or holidays ? 0r a combination of all those things.There will be a whole range of opinions here but also a wealth of experience that will hopefully be of some use.

I would like the Landcruiser to be a daily driver and also as car to use for camping holidays, we will another car to use aswell, I generally do not travel very far, less than 10000 miles a year.
Landcruiser would not really be used for offroading.
Just some very steep Cornish roads.
I love the reputation of the reliability.

if your'e looking for a daily driver& planning on keeping it for a few years then of course the youngest , lowest mileage model is the best choice , but looking at autotrader between 9 - 10 K gets you a 20 years old 100 series with plenty of miles on it .Toyotas are reliable but the 100 series has rust issues & they do eventually wear out like all other cars - they're not indestructible - so with any 20 year old motor that you want to have as a daily driver you need to be able to invest in repairs & restoration.