Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Lc100 1FZ-FE excessive fuel consumption

Zainmk

Country Flag
united_arab_emirates
Hey Guys I am New to Lc100 based In Dubai i own a 2006 lc100 with the 1 FZ fe I have noticed That it does not have Any cats Or O2 sensors. guys I Know that These Things are not Meant to be Fuel efficient but I Get around 20L/100 Kms on highway cruising at 80 Kph Not towing anything. I think Thats excessive, I also Get smell Of raw Petrol i guess It could be charcoal canister and also Some Blue Smoke At Startup Only . Any Help Would be appreciated :)

It doesn't need the cat but it does need the o2 sensors to tell the ecu how much fuel is needed . You might get away with only replacing the front sensor which needs plugged in to the exhaust , but then it might throw an engine check light because the second sensor tells the ecu exhaust gases have been cleaned by the cat . Couldn't be no cleaner than if it was only sensing fresh air .

All supposition i planned to experiment with until i found out the law demands i have a working cat fitted here in the UK .

I Got no check engine Lights Is it possible that o2 sensor Goes Bad without throwing an engine light ?

The o2 sensors go into the cat so the were removed with it im guessing , and somehow the ecu has been tricked into delivering fuel at a constant excessive rate .

This is how i imagine it as standard

1660212012102.png

Research 1FZ Cat delete and you will likely find the answers you need

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
1FZ doesn’t have O2 sensors from factory, one of the many reasons it uses a heap of fuel. 20 L/100 is about normal for a 1FZ

Op your fuel use is about right. That's 15mpg which is about expected.

Hi,