Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Moscow and back on a Motorbike

TonyP

Supporter
Country Flag
uk
Ok not Land Cruiser related, but I thought some of you biking guys might be interested..... :thumbup:

As some of you may be aware a group of us like minded folk go away every year on the motorbikes to have a boys trip away from it all. Usually we just pop over to France / Germany or the like but this year we finally get to do the trip that I have been dreaming of for the last 5 years.

Yup we are doing a round trip to Moscow and back!!! We are taking off three weeks to do this trip and a rough guess is about 5100miles and probably £3000 which should include hotels, fuel, and beer money. Have not budgeted for the special massages! :naughty:

Departing on Saturday 2nd July.... 5 days and counting :dance: :dance: :clap: :clap:

There are three of us in the group and we are using our own bikes:
Me - Honda Blackbird
Panos - Honda VFR 800
Spencer - Kawasaki ZX10R

We have pretty much planned the route out already using the Garmin MapSource application, and the intension is to stay in cheaper hotels, this is the planned route and some rough distances:

Details Distance (K)
Day 01 / 2nd - Calais to Berlin [Germany] 930
Day 02 / 3rd - Beling to Koszalin [Poland] 307
Day 03 / 4th - Koszalin to Kaliningrad [Kaliningrad] 365
Day 04a / 5th - Kaliningrad to Border 82.9
Day 04b / 5th - Border to Siauliai [Lithuania] 241
Day 05a / 6th - Siauliai to Hill of Crosses 2.7
Day 05b / 6th - Hill of C to Riga [Latvia] 124
Day 06 / 7th - Riga to Tallinn [Estonia] 316
Day 07 / 8th - Tallinn to St Petersburg [Russia] 357
Day 09 / 10th - St Petersburg to Novgorod 328
Day 10 / 11th - Valaday to Moscow 397
Day 12 / 13th - Moscow to Bryansk 383
Day 13 / 14th - Bryansk to Kiev [Ukraine] 518
Day 15 / 16th - Kiev to Odessa 481
Day 16 / 17th - Odessa to Constanta [Romania] 548
Day 17 / 18th - Constanta to Craiova 460
Day 18 / 19th - Craiova to Belgrade [Serbia] 393