Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

My New Truck

Dark Dude

So here I am at last, the proud owner of a 2000 Toyota Landcruiser Amazon V8 4.7 petrol (soon to be LPG). My name is John Christopher. I live in Tottenham Hale, North London and I'm a event photographer (http://www.events-horizon.co.uk).

My truck is now with Neil at Medway DualFuel having a Prins VSi Multipoint retrofitted. So now it's Shankey's pony for the next week for me and my wife. Yesterday we finally decided to go for a Full Toroidal 92 litre tank slung underneath the car in the space where the spare wheel now occupies (until 12 midday, today). Given that my truck is now over 10 years old, I thought that caution be the better part of valour and gave the go ahead for a Valve protection system to also be fiited. Flashlude or Prins ValveCare, is still up for grabs, whichever is cheaper I suspect. Last but not least was the positioning of the LPG refilling cap. Past experience on this as served me well and I'm sticking with keeping it in the same position as my old Frontera, which was in the centre of the rear bumper for easy access whichever side of the pump LPG I happen to be.

Future Plans....