Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

New member with question

Brad_LC

Country Flag
great_britain
Hello, I'm no stranger to 4x4's and mechanically I'm pretty good but I am new to the Land Cruiser so please go easy on me.

Here's my nice LC2, the only thing I want to change is the wheels and tyre combination, only because I'd like to fill the wheel arches a bit more that current.... IMG_0171.JPG

The wheels fitted are 6 x 17 ET50 - with 225/70/17's

The ones I'd like to fit are the ones below .... they're 7.5 x 17 ET30, I'd probably put 265/70/17's on

wheels2.jpg

My question is - will the new wheels fit without sticking out too much further?

After looking on a few websites to calculate how far they'd be further out by, (willtheyfit.com) the answer is about 40mm further, that would make them stick out of the arches by about 25mm but I've seen these wheels fitted to nearly every LC2/3/4 that I've seen, am I missing something obvious?

Welcome.

Take a look at http://media.toyota.co.uk/wp-content/files_mf/1323445337TOYOTATHEALLNEWTOYOTALANDCRUISER.pdf

That should give you a lot of info on the 120 and the trim levels. The lc2 was sold as a more industrial baseline and with the diffetent wheels. The lc3/4/5 were all sold with the larger one.

I don't believe there is any axle difference though. So as you, I would assume the wheels should just swap over. Note however that there was no option to buy the larger wheels on the lc2.

Thanks for the info guys, much appreciated.
GeekOKent - looks like the Lc2 isn't a 'wide body' model so the wheel arches and bodykit is slightly less pronounced making the LC2 narrower by 85mm, (stated at bottom of p14) hence the wheels I was intending to put on will stick out too far.
It's obvious now after looking at 2 pictures side by side but I never would have known without the PDF.
Never mind, at least I know before buying some new rims and rubber!
Thanks all.