Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Newbie looking into rear drawer fit out

Paul McDonald

Country Flag
australia
Hi,
Newbie here, G'day to all!
Have had a 2017 VX since new (in South Aus) and am looking into setting it up for my future travels with (amongst many other things) a well thought out draw system. I have removed the 3rd row seats and have been blogging the many different set ups out there. They do seem fairly standard, 2 drawers with a fridge slide etc etc...
I have noticed a few suppliers say that their system will not be suitable for a vehicle (200 series) with KDS.
Can anyone give me their "2 bobs worth" with respect to a good "tried and tested system/design" that is well thought out and can anyone also tell me why a fitout would/could affect the KDS... is this a weight thing?
Cheers in advance

Hi Paul and Welcome.

I’m rather drawing a blank with what KDS means. There’s not a lot of info on the 200 series being quite new but there’s members joining regularly. It might be worth having a chat with one of the manufacturers that are saying they are not suitable to find out why and reporting back. Have you looked at Drifta?

I had the rear of my Troopy fitted out by Drifta. https://www.drifta.com.au/4wd-drawers/#Toyota
I would recommend you give Beachy a call and discuss your needs, apart from quality (which is very good) Drifta will work with you and build you a system suited to your needs...... rather than just sell you a standard off the shelf system.

Hi Paul and Welcome.

I’m rather drawing a blank with what KDS means. There’s not a lot of info on the 200 series being quite new but there’s members joining regularly. It might be worth having a chat with one of the manufacturers that are saying they are not suitable to find out why and reporting back. Have you looked at Drifta?

Thanks for the reply, as you suggested the manufacturer finally got back to me and it's not a weight thing it's a size issue.