Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

PRADO 90 V6 Repair and Revitalize

lekiboy

Hi.
I am a newbie here in your forum and I am from the Philippines.
I just bought a Prado from Dubai ...74k KMS and I got it from my friend who sold me the unit at a bargain price.
12102010110.jpg

I started replacing parts... here are some pics...
ENGINE BAY
12102010113.jpg

FRONT WHEELS - changed upper and lower ball joints and stabilizer links and all damaged bushings
12102010101.jpg

RACK and PINION ends and TIE ROD ENDS
12102010106.jpg

REAR- CHANGED ALL BUSHINGS in teh stabilizer bar and the 2 links...
12102010109.jpg

CHANGED ALL BRAKE PADS + cleaning
12102010101.jpg

PIPELINE:
1. Engine wash and underwash
2. Change timing belt
3. Change auxilliary / AC belts
4. take out raditaor for overhaul + new water and coolant
5. change brake fluid + bleed
6. change differential oil with Toyota WS
7. change ATF - T-IV
8. change engine oil and filter
9. repair brake line rear - fabricated
10. replace defective lug nuts
11. change air filter
12. interior detailing
13. repair defective temp and fuel gauge - not working - i hope they are just loose
14. repair loose gear shift knob AT..
15. Replace battery.
16. repair defective flares and fenders

I will be using this for the family that is why I really invested for safety. I am just using the money I saved to invest for new parts. I am planning for a good paint job but am still undecided where..

I hope you can still help if I missed anything. Your inputs will be greatly appreciated..

Here is a colelction of the replaced parts...not complete though.
12102010115.jpg

Good work Leki :thumbup:

Welcome to the Forum - will be looking forward to seeing your progress. How long have you owned the truck?

Cheers

Thanks, Gav.
Exactly 5 days..and it went straight to the repair shop..I have spent almost the whole day talking to the service mechanic while he was checking what parts to replace...I got hooked already for this new "hobby".