Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Weak points on an 80 series

Balsan

Country Flag
netherlands
Hi there,

Coming week I will be looking to an 80 series of 1995. Ex firefighting department vehicle with only 99.600 KM on odo.

Although the car looks in extremely good shape, and all Toyota Service records are available (full history), my question is if there are very specific things I should be looking at. I am NOT a car mechanic so please share your tips for specific weaknesses on the type of LC that I should check for.

Thanks in Advance
Andre

Some Pictures of the vehicle I will be looking at.

136795739-medium.jpg 136795747-medium.jpg 136795755-medium.jpg 136795761-medium.jpg 136795771-medium.jpg

I am by no means an expert. It looks very clean and tidy. You need to check for rust and that everything works. It may have a perfect service history and have been looked after and able to do a supermarket/ school run for the next twenty odd years happily. But that is not the same as driving it to/around Africa.
It certainly looks like a good place to start off though.

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
Bloody hell. 24k eur is quite a lot. Thats the best part of 50% original retail price just there.

The truck looks very nice. But its got to quite a thing to call in 24k eur.

Looks like a clean example being rare. €24,000 Wow that seems a lot.
Also spec other than condition is important to consider. This looks like the non turbo indirect injection model. Would suggest a good drive to see if your happy with the power of the drivetrain.

Good luck

Bloody hell. 24k eur is quite a lot. Thats the best part of 50% original retail price just there.

The truck looks very nice. But its got to quite a thing to call in 24k eur.