Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Wheel Clamp Recommendations

Caron

Country Flag
great_britain
I've had a couple of dodgy visitors coming to my property to check out Snow White - LC80. I have a steering wheel lock and was just wondering what you recommend for a wheel clamp budget and mid-range price. Also have two Loki & Thor - Springer Spaniel Alarm systems - just feed treats. but want an extra deterrent. I will be looking at a lockable parking post this year but not sure when that will be.

Thank you

Caron

I've had a Bulldog 4x4 clamp out in all weathers on various trailers for the last few years and it's holding up very well. Simple and strong.

And put the transfer box in neutral too. Costs nothing and will give you another 5 minutes at least!

I work in the industry Shane and its not the deterrent people think anymore. Hoodies and face scarves are commonly used as disguise now so it's hard to get any useful images and it's retrospective. It's better to prevent than deter.

US member here, so it may be different in GB but maybe you can get the same marine battery switches we have here where you can take the switch knob/"key" out completely? If you drive it often, then this is inconvenient for sure but less inconvenient than walking out to an empty driveway... They would have to be carrying one of those specific keys or tools and a fabricated connector to bridge the terminals to be able to drive it away.

Same idea, but a kill switch somewhere atypical in the interior? Mislabel it on purpose if mounted within view... Even better, put it in a small safe that fits in the center console that you have to get into to operate. Like this. I have this very one in my console for other things that yall cannot have over in GB without some serious permitting : )