Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Nuno from Portugal

NunoMelo

Country Flag
portugal
Hey guys,

Your name: Nuno Melo
Your Cruiser: Looking to learn more about land cruiser so I can decide what to buy as a project
Mods on your Cruiser: zero
Plans for your Cruiser: (I have a house in the mountains, in Serra da Estrela, and I would like to buy a landcruiser that is quite robust and reliable. I'll take care of the mechanics, to make sure it's good and then do some upgrades.
4x4 Experience: zero

I'm here to learn :)

I would probably go for a J120 or J100, any thoughts and those opinions?

Welcome to the club Nuno as a 100 driver myself I would say the 100 is a pretty good truck ok so it's got a few electrics on it and the only things that don't work are the rear diff locker and ariel so not bad for a 22 year old truck if you go looking for a 100 check that the rear locker works and not disintegrating as its around the £500 mark to renew some have had the inside of the rear wheel arch rust out because of the mud protection some have had rust issues with inner and outer sills a member called Bob Murphy is currently writing an encyclopedia on the repair on his truck if you see something you like push press switch every knob or button you see never be afraid to ask questions as there is a lot of knowledge here if you are unsure take pictures post them up and you will get some very good advice and take your time buying a truck as the one for you will come along in time one that you can enjoy driving on some adventure rather than on axle stands repairing someone elses bodged up mistakes

Hi Steve, Thanks for the information. I really like the 100 and the 120