Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

my '95 - new to LC's

jonnyboy54321

Garage
Country Flag
great_britain
Right, you've seen me lurking about, trying to snaffle parts. Well, here's my story:-

Am a landscaper by trade, massive car enthusiast/tinkerer, facing 2nd ankle rebuild in three years, hence trying to keep my car spendage to a sensible level. Have recently got into Saabs in a big way (which involved basically buying more projects than I would ever have the time to complete, so with the date looming I am having a bit of a fire-sale. We have a small secondary business selling good quality "first" cars - Fiestas, 206's and the likes. Not averse at all to cat c and cat d cars if they are "right".
Had a history of 4x4's as a second (my) car - ML500, Navara d40, Lexus RX300, four Discoveries, and recently, a fated p38 bought with the heart not the head. Not into the laning and all the mods that go with it - although do like a wee play in the snow...

So we had a need for something I can jump in, chuck about, that is torquey, reliable, will deal with snow, will pull a house down, and doesn't look "out of place". Needs a good towing capacity for my 2.6 ton trailer. Automatic a priority so I can stay mobile while in a cast, and cos I like them, and cos Mrs JB only passed her test in an auto. So, on the strength of my mate badgering me to buy his LC Colo d4d for two years, and when I am finally ready to he won't sell it, I bought this:-
21111383_1X.jpg 21111383_4X.jpg21111383_9X.jpg21111383_AX.jpg

A cat c 98 Colo GX with 127k, history unknown as cat c. No chassis damage, but slam panel/headlamp panels a bit twisted.
Got it home, runs and drives, then started searching for bits. OMG, did not realise how scare stuff is for them - after having D1, d2 and p38, I was always used to a ready supply.
Went on hol, searched in vain for bits while away. Not good.