Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Bush replacment

warrenpfo

I have been quoted £575 inc vat and delivery for evey single bush on my car except shock bushings and wondered if that was a good price or not.

They are SuperPro Polyurethane bushes. I would still have to fit them

I did all Superpro bushes on my 90 and don't remember paying that much. Who is that from?

Try Roughtrax. They didn't have all the bushes on their website, but did have them when I called up.

I am no expert but that sounds like a major job Warren! Best get 4 cans of penetrant spray for that.Do you have a press or bench vice to press them in? You could do it when/if you do your torsion bars as you will need to remove the lower wishbone to do those bushes which are connected to the bars!I would do the lower ball joints as well while the wishbones were off as they are only £30 for a pair and you really don't wanna do all that again ! :think:

Its not a job that I have to do all at once but rather as I go along so I can replace the bushes. Its one of those things that if you have the bushes you will replace them but if you have to order them and then wait for them to arrive my mind says ill do it next time im in the area.

Its preventative rather than must do now work.

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
I dont think thats such a bad price compared to what you would pay for original Toyota bushes.

Regardless, I'd recommend you get the SuperPro bushes in the UK before returning to SA.

I tried getting some bushes from the official suppliers here, which were coming direct from AUS and was quoted over £500 for steering rack and control arm bushes only. So I ended up ordering from Roughtrax in the UK. Strange they are sent from AUS to the UK then to SA and its cheaper than direct from AUS to SA :|

ignat said: