Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

LJ70 Radiator

fluted

Hi,
It's my first time here so apologies for any ignorance on my behalf but i have a problem.
My radiator (LJ70 2.4D) has a hole along the top so I've been trying to find a replacement but this proving almost impossible, i live in northern Norway btw.
Is there another way? ie. can i use a radiator from another model? eg. from a hilux or something?
Apologies once again if this is a stupid question.

Welcome to the club. :icon-smile:

Would it be possible to repair your radiator?

If it has a brass top you may be able to silver solder/braze it. :think:

You could possibly use a hilux/surf/4-runner radiator.

You would need to make sure it didnt have the radiator cap on the radiator though.

Have you tried this place:-

http://www.euro4x4parts.com/toyota_..._1995/7_cooling_heating_electrics/k/radiator/

A number of people in this club have used them before and have been impressed. :thumbup:

http://www.landcruiserclub.net/forums/showthread.php/44065-toyota-parts

A radiator from them is around £350 quid I think. No pattern radiators were made. All the original ones from the LJ70 were brass i think and can be soldiered up.

Hi guys, cheers for the prompt info.

I'm hopeful it can be repaired.

I had taken it to a shop and was told it was beyond repair but have since found somebody else who is more optimistic on its chances for repair. Hopefully get a verdict on Monday.

Cheers again.

Theres a company in Bradford West Yorkshire AMC radiators who can repair any radiator/matirx or make one of a similar size to suit. My top tank had 5 holes in and that was fixable and they did it whilst I waited and it wasn't that expensive £25.

I know your in Norway but I found AMC to be most helpful but maybe this may be of use to someone else locally.

Hi all,

I was able to get it repaired here