Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Anyone fancy a stroll?

Rob

Garage
Fullscreen for the best views ;)

[youtube:2okvy2vj]ZmDhRvvs5Xw[/youtube:2okvy2vj]

Phew! gave me a fright when he stumbled 10 secs in :o

looks like a wicked hike :thumbup:

back when i was 25 :dance: ... i would rather experience THAT one from his cam. :doh:

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
frekn hll, thats an insane walk. Seems like the man behind the cam wasnt using any safety harnesses - he was moving too fast to attach and dettach esp when passing other walkers. You would have thought that if someone wanted to video that, he'd use a head cam so he could focus ont he walking and not have to concentrate on where he is pointing a hand cam!!!

Some info here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Caminito_del_Rey

:o I bet that'll be giving Chris sleepless nights with all the elf'n'safety violations!
As an engineer, I have to say the concrete formwork left a bit to be desired :lol:

I'm with Wayne - that's one best watched through someone else's cam and not in person

Don't you start. Never mind the regulations, I nearly s*** myself. How nuts is that, and so casual. Hi man, like can I squeeze past - Oh yeah, sorry to be in your way Dude

A THOUSAND FEET UP! Holy C**p My mind is still screaming ....

CERTAIN DEATH CERTAIN DEATH CERTAIN aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Thud

Andrew Prince said:
:o I bet that'll be giving Chris sleepless nights with all the elf'n'safety violations!
As an engineer, I have to say the concrete formwork left a bit to be desired :lol:

I'm with Wayne - that's one best watched through someone else's cam and not in person

yeah but can you imagine shuttering, mixing and pouring concrete hanging off the side of a mountain like that with shear drops. :shock:

I do quite a bit of concrete shuttering at work, and some of it is quite complicated, but i wouldnt know where to start with that. :?