Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Cyclists

Chas

Supporter
Garage
Country Flag
england
As a driver I sometimes hate pedestrians and as a pedestrian I sometimes hate drivers, but no matter what my mode of transportation, I ALWAYS hate cyclists.

Cossack said:
As a driver I sometimes hate pedestrians and as a pedestrian I sometimes hate drivers, but no matter what my mode of transportation, I ALWAYS hate cyclists.

:thumbdown: Thanks !!! No all cyclists are the same just like there are a few richard heads that drive cars. Cant tar everyone with the same brush though. :naughty:

v8jeep said:
Cossack said:

:thumbdown: Thanks !!! No all cyclists are the same just like there are a few richard heads that drive cars. Cant tar everyone with the same brush though. :naughty:

faid i have to agree with that ..... not all cyclists are the same .... :snooty: :snooty:

When I was at the Lakes last weekend I met a cyclist - a keen mountain biker - on one of the lanes who was very much on the 4x4 side. Seems like he was very irrate with all the access restrictions effect his hobby as well. You cannot paint all with the same brush.

paulm said:
im a cyclist :(
Well Paul, I hope you stop at red lights, don't cycle the wrong way down one way streets and don't cycle on the pavements :lol:

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
Can somebody tell me why, that when our poor cash starved local authorities spend thousands & thousands creating silky smooth cycle lanes with pictures of cycles painted on the tarmac every 50 yards or so, SOME cyclists still drive on the road along side these special areas set aside for them.

Make insurance for pushbikes compulsory like it is for cars, and come to think of it why not charge them road tax too.