Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Proud new owner of my first LC!

thelostscott

Country Flag
new_zealand
Hi all,

So today after a good while on the hunt, I purchased my first Land Cruiser and she's a beaut!

1999 100 Series, 4.2td, 5-speed Manual, OME shocks, massive Cooper STT's and that's just for now....

Planning on adding a couple more mods to get it to overlander condition for a big trip in 18-24 months.

I'm pretty new to the whole 4x4 scene but have been on a couple excursions around the New Zealand bushlands. I'm now looking forward to joining in on a few P&P days around the UK, and getting the truck into a mud bath or two :D

Was hoping for some input on some immediate mods I'd like to add on and where to get them from.

Firstly, I'm wanting to chuck on a snorkel, roof rack, rock sliders and a front bumper with winch capability.

From a bit of brief reading it seems that a few people on here like West Coast Offroad, but are there any other places where you could recommend to get the best prices for quality products? Or maybe someone on here that builds things like sliders?

Thanks all, hope to meet-up with some other club members soon!

Scott

Welcome, pretty rare in manual!

Where are you located. Julian v at overland cruisers gets my vote. He's in Ledbury.

Hi Scott,
I'm guessing your 100 is a GX spec with manual? if that's the case then no troublesome AHC, which would otherwise be a worry on a 100 of that vintage. :thumbup:

Have a look in the Club Function Room section for details of gatherings. The Lincomb weekend takes place in 3 weeks, which would be a good opportunity to chat to members, have a look at other trucks and maybe test out those STTs in the dirt :cool:

Cheers,

Welcome too from me!! I don't know a lot about 100 series but I will watch your progress with interest.

Andy :thumbup:

welcome to the club. :thumbup: