Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

WANTED: R16 front diff

diggerdave

As stated, I'm looking for an R16 front diff

That's the one (I believe) with a 4.1:1 ratio

Needs to be in good working order

Ideally in the north of England

Mine's just started getting getting noisier recently and no joy with scrapyards so far

Can anyone help :?:

I'd try Trevor. Pretty sure Lil Blue was an R16 and it's an ARB locker too.

I have a front diff from a 1999 Colorado.
Let me know if this is any use

It needs to have an R16 sticker on the diff tube please. If not, I can't be sure it's the right ratio. But thanks anyway.

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
Just counted ratio and appears to be 1-4.1. It has a sticker but numbers have come off. It's near southport if your interested.
Thanks.

If U can count, U can figure out the diff ratio :)

Fair point, but I've never done it before.

I know the theory (2 turns of one wheel jacked up) and count the turns of the input flange. But is it accurate enough to tell the difference between a 4.1 and a 4.3 ratio?

In any case - based on the limited info out there - my R16 is a 4.1:1.

Fair point, but I've never done it before.

I know the theory (2 turns of one wheel jacked up) and count the turns of the input flange. But is it accurate enough to tell the difference between a 4.1 and a 4.3 ratio?

In any case - based on the limited info out there - my R16 is a 4.1:1.
Quite easily tell as .3 is jus under a 1/3 of a turn correct me if I'm wrong.

Quite easily tell as .3 is jus under a 1/3 of a turn correct me if I'm wrong.

Hi mate,

I wasn't sure how easy it would be to count .1 of a turn, but as it turns out, it's dead easy (live and learn). Mine is definitely a 4.1

PM sent (they call them 'conversations' now).

Cheers,

dave