Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

French Trip July '15

Bob

Supporter
Country Flag
ireland
So, off we go again. This year we decided to go to the southwest, taking in Barcelona, and then over to Provence. This is our planned route. Stopping in with my cousin in Hove on the way... Comes up as Shoreham on the map :think:

Route_zpsdn6r5qnc.jpg

Camping all the way. To be honest I'm a novice at green laning, although the truck sees plenty of fields and the like. Would anyone have a recommendation for a good place to look for lanes around the Perpignan side of the Pyrenees?? Have an IGN map, but hard to tell what's a tarmac road from a lane, as I've looked some up on Google and they're either private access or fully paved. Maybe somebody has travelled a few before and could point us in the right direction.

Last year's laning attempt was foiled by a UJ, and we have almost no public access lanes in Ireland, just a few bog tracks that you'd bring a corolla down with care.

Cheers for any help!

Last edited:
Enjoy!! Currently sitting enjoying the 29 degree weather at the blue dot NNW of St Tropez. Weather is fantastic :)
uploadfromtaptalk1435247172223.png

Nice spot Gary, hope you've been around the gorges... Fantastic place that. Will probably do some shopping in Decathlon in Draguignan.

due 37 & 38 next week......still gotta work though :(
if it doesnt say no vehicles or is blocked, fill yer boots - hunters use the lanes all the time (not season now), so just use them!

Lots of lanes in Massif Central
In area between to east of a line between clermont-Fernand, Millau towards a line N-S
And valence to Lyon

I.e. Between your routes across France

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Cheers, it's unusual for us to just wander up a laneway. Land ownership is a hugely sensitive issue here, and rights of way are twice as bad. Best thing is to go exploring I guess!! Can't wait now. Leaving on the 2nd

Last edited: