Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Winch shopping

Shayne

Guru
My first vehicle winch so i have no experience .

I like the look of this but i'm told its very slow http://www.winchmax.co.uk/products/...b-sl-winchmax-brand-mil-spec-wireless-feature , so i might be better looking for something around the 9000lb mark .

Trawling the web they all look pretty much the same to me and i figure being new all will do what they are supposed to do for a while anyway . So thinking perhaps its worth paying a bit more for something that will work rarely and randomly for years to come might be a good call and this is the front runner at the mo http://www.electricwinchshop.co.uk/tigershark9500sr.html

Unless someone can suggest a better option ?

Looks nice Shayne. I really should get round to putting my Superwinch Husky 10 on that I've had in the garage for 2 years!

Slow doesnt bother me, more time to keep an eye on whats going on.
i used to have a goodwinch behind my bumper, i think its turned to dust now..

Got this from the goidwinch guys at the donnington show if it's if any help
( and if you can see the numbers!)
IMG_7420.JPG
They also said if you get it from them at a show you don't have to pay the vat, guess that depends on how much diesel you have to spend to get to one though.

Got my tds from thematic the show, with rope and hawse, isolator switch / snatch block / all wiring with cable ties and insulation tape all in the box, well pleased with it £618

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
Good winch to here. seems OK but not that impressed with the pulling power going to have a strip down in the summer.

Good to collect from the farm he owns

Haven't had to test mine under a good load, will use a snatch block alot of the time though as found it's nearly as quick as doesn't sap the batteries ànd working easier, there's always a bowmotor 2 as upgrade lol ( faster and more powerful )