Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them

Electrickery 101 course

Olazz

Country Flag
zimbabwe
Now I can fly rotary, I have a Yachtmaster ocean ticket, am a pretty decent shot, I can ride a horse, I can strip and rebuild a motor, I can cook, hell, I even know how to knit.... but bugger me if I get car electrics!

Now I know I am not the only one here who cries help about this topic, so there must be scope for a days basic training for a group of us.

I'd be very happy to sponsor a day coffees lunch etc if someone would volunteer to do the training.

Happy for you all to come to my place and do the training day.

Anyone up for doing a basic electrickery course?

Fault finding
Using a meter
understanding relays
work arounds
common electrical issues
alternator rebuilding

PS. happy to sponsor a day anywhere else that's convenient for more to attend

List so far.

Instructors

Crispin
JW
Tony P
Capt S

Attendees

Olazz

Marius
Ryan
Ben
Mike A
Ram
Chas
Warren P
Hans
Chadr
Gav P
Dave D
Andycruiserguy

Last edited:
I'll be happy to take part as a "shower". Not done anything in the way of fixing specific things or have a set course I could show but happy to go through a set of "how do I?..."s
Did electrical engineering way back when and still tinker with it so not afraid of trying to solve problems with it. :)

God knows I could do with some guidance on this topic so I'd be game!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Don't like the adverts?  Click here to remove them
Id love to learn more about auto electrics. So im in. :thumbup:

OK I'll start adding names to the OP above

Maybe split the list, that way someone else (I can rattle off a few names) will feel sorry for me being all alone as a "teacher" and step up and take some of the pressure off? :pray:

I don't know nothing about electrics so i'll def. like to do this
could you please add my name as well
thanks.